My after death contact, departing visions with my mother and grandmother

Standard

When I was just 16 years old, my mother passed from breast cancer. She was only 38. Her death left me heartsick, but I had one last encounter with her which helped me survive this traumatic loss.

On the morning of the death, I awoke at 5 AM in the morning and “knew” that she was moving on. She had been in the hospital for about a week and though I had known she was very ill, I had no idea he death would come so soon.

After “feeling” that she had stopped by to say good bye, I got up out of bed, put my slippers on, went down stairs and sat by the phone. I “knew” someone would soon be calling to tell me about her passing.

Within just a very few minutes, the telephone rang. On the other end of the line was a family friend letting me know my Marilyn Monroe “look-a-like” mother had taken flight and moved.

I called this last encounter with my mother, “One Last Hug Before I Go” and years later this became a title for one of my books. After she passed, my grandmother took over and parented me as best as she could.

Today is her passing anniversary, and though I didn’t have a departing vision with her, I have had some incredible after death comminications. One in particular is most memorable. I grieved her passing for months. She had replaced my mother and now she was gone.

Then I had a dream about her. In the dream she took me by the shoulders, shook me and said, “Get over it! You have a family to attend to. I’m fine!” That was so like her.

So, to all of the mothers and grandmothers, here and across the veil, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

About Carla Wills Brandon

Carla has published 13 books, one of which was a "Publishers Weekly Best Seller." Her most recent books, "One Last Hug Before I Go: The Mystery and Meaning of Deathbed Visions," “Heavenly Hugs: Comfort, Support, and Hope From the Afterlife," and "A Glimpse of Heaven: The Remarkable World of Spiritually Transformative Experiences," are all proving to be a great success, proving physical death is not the end.. She has also lectured across the U.S. and U.K., and has appeared on numerous national radio and television programs, such as Geraldo Rivera, Sally Jesse Raphael, Montel Williams, Art Bell’s Coast To Coast Radio Show, Uri Geller’s Coast To Coast Radio Show and Politically Incorrect With Bill Maher. Recently she returned from Italy where she presented her research on the Departing Visions of the dying and those who love them, proving these experiences are universal and not bound by culture. Also considered a clinical relationship and trauma expert, many of her media appearances have been dedicated to discussing healthy intimacy, recovery from sexual abuse and trauma resolution. She has also appeared on several programs with her husband Michael, as the two clinicians often see couples in their private practice as a couple.

Leave a Reply

